Handwriting – My Curse of Life

Caroline's Place to Write

I had an experience in the 4th grade, in Ohio, that I can say changed me and a certain aspect of my life for the rest of my life.  It was pretty devastating to me at the time and really should have never happened.  As most of us grow up, we learned how to handwrite (cursive) in the 3rd and 4th grade.  For me, it was mostly in the 4th grade.  I remember doing hand writing drills in class and learning specifically how to join the letters together so it would all flow so to speak.  I truly was very proud of myself.  To learn how to write in cursive was a major step for any young child I should think.  Well, one day we were having a handwriting test in class, my teacher, Mrs. Bailey directed us as to how the test would work and…

View original post 475 more words

About Caroline

Daughter, Sister, Mom... I think the best thing I've done is to be a mom, to give my kids my love but not my thoughts and to listen, observe, offer advice when needed.
This entry was posted in Just Because. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Handwriting – My Curse of Life

  1. Citizen_Nomad says:

    Well…all I can say is Mrs. Bailey is a bitch!If after all of these years she still haunts you then she should be rotten

    Like

Leave a Reply

