Reposting so a few new friends can read it! Enjoy.

Caroline's Place to Write

It is the most profound experience I have ever had; the birth of my first child.  The moment I give birth, a feeling of euphoria overcomes me as I actually have her.  I begin to cry when the nurse hands me my daughter, as I cradle her next to me…my life with Michelle…begins.

When my daughter Michelle turned 10 years old, I remember her looking at me and saying, “Mommy, I’ll never see single digits again!”  She really said that to me!  A very bright young child, she continually amazes me with her wisdom and insight.  Michelle always so motivated to excel.

Michelle and I have always had a very close relationship:

When Michelle cries, I cry.

When Michelle laughs, I laugh.

When Michelle hurts, I hurt.

I often saw myself again as a child through my daughters’ eyes.

But when Michelle was 11, she and I had an unexpected…

View original post 641 more words

About Caroline

Daughter, Sister, Mom... I think the best thing I've done is to be a mom, to give my kids my love but not my thoughts and to listen, observe, offer advice when needed.
This entry was posted in Just Because. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Aunt Patsy says:

    Good memory Caroline. Enjoyed it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

