I’m writing about YOU this year

2013, Hmm.  Blogging, Hmm.  Writing, yes.  Let me point out, I LOVE to write and as a result I love posting my writing on my blog.  But you may have noticed my writing and as a result, my blog, has been pretty dead lately so that must mean my writing has been pretty dead.

Actually, my writing has been pretty much consistent but it’s just that I haven’t posted it on my blog yet.  Why?  Because, I’m writing about you (Yes you…I’m talking to YOU) and I’m a bit concerned that some of the stories I have written and some stories I want to write will not be taken the way I want them to be taken.  You need to know that the only way I will continue to grow is to write what is in my heart and what is in my head.  And all of you are in my heart.  Most of my stories are absolutely fine, but some may be a bit rough…but that’s the way it is in all of our lives isn’t it?

Breakaway Rose

I have a lot of stories about you and how you have affected my life.  I LOVE writing about how you have affected my life, or how you have made me think.  Everybody in my life whether they are FAMILY, FRIENDS, GOOD FRIENDS, BAD FRIENDS, FRIENDS OF MY CHILDREN, COUSINS, AUNTS AND UNCLES, FRIENDS THAT USED TO BE HERE THAT AREN’T ANY MORE, FAMILY THAT USED TO BE HERE THAT AREN’T ANY MORE and people who could have been friends but I didn’t let them in or they didn’t let me in.  I have decided all people in my life are fair game in my writing.

I can’t be worried any more about what you will think about what I write about you.  If I do it stifles my growth and stifles my writing and I can’t let my worries about what others may think get in the way.  If something offends you, I understand you may not follow my writing any more, and that is fine and I totally understand.  Truthfully, I can’t imagine too much getting you upset though.  I may not write about you, I may write about your sister or your brother or your mother.  Even writing about people I only knew for 15 minutes have potential of making it into my stories!

My own family: Dad, Mom (step too), Sisters (step too), Brother, Nieces, Nephews, Daughter and Son…are obviously those that are in my mind allot so the chances of writing about them are high.  I love you and my family of all people have helped make me who I am today.  And I want to share those experiences with others.

Now…starting next week…I may be writing about you.   Or someone you don’t know but will know a little bit more after you read my writing that I put on my blog.   Some stories will be happy, some stories will be sad.  I hope you read and enjoy them, no matter what.  Feel free to respond to any of them.  It’s what makes the world go around, conversation.  Those of you that know me know I’m a big fan of conversation.  Happy 2013!

About Caroline

Daughter, Sister, Mom... I think the best thing I've done is to be a mom, to give my kids my love but not my thoughts and to listen, observe, offer advice when needed.
This entry was posted in Just Because. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m writing about YOU this year

  1. Nathan Gibson says:

    Write baby write….if that is want makes you sane, write! I do not think I have missed any of your stories ao have not and will not stop reading your stuff. The way I frame it is that you are writing about the experience you got. You are not writing to say this is “the TRUTH”. Everyone is entitled to think, write, say and learn from the experiences they got. The confusion and often the conflict comes when the writer presents it as the whole story and the truth….or the receiving person reads the other person’s experience in writing as if it were the truth….the One Experience everyone got. That is much of the essence of the so many books on Semantics I have studied. And that is how I think, what I believe. Write your pretty little ass off! love, nathan Date: Sun, 6 Jan 2013 01:08:23 +0000 To: nathangibson900@hotmail.com

    Like

  2. wfreaves@gmail.com says:

    Scary!

    Sent from my iPhone

    Like

    • Caroline says:

      No Mom, You have an iPhone and I don’t. Now THAT’S Scary! (Oh and yes – I will be writing about you but I don’t THINK that’s anything to worry about…it all depends on your outlook on life!)

      Like

Leave a Reply

